sivaprasad9394
Occasional Collector

Web editor problem in FS4.Adding &

Jump to solution

Hello,

As an editor i have logged into the FS webclient and Added the text like in the below image.

1.png

After saving the entered text some junk text is added in it.It is like & instead of &.

I am using FS4.Is this problem known problem in FS.

2.png

Did any one come across the problem.Is it resolved in FS5?

Thank you.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

you have to take a look at the link template and at the section template you are using. I guess there is some sort of conversion like $CMS_VALUE(text.convert)$ in your templates. You have to either remove it in the link template or in the section template. Having a conversion of the text in both templates will result in what you get as your output.

Best regards,

Donato

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
marro
Crownpeak employee

Hello Siva,

did you try to add the same text just as plain text without a link? Do you get the same result? I think the link template does a conversion of the special characters and the section template does the same, so that '&' will be first converted to '&' and then one more time to '&' which results into '&' in the output.

Best regards

Donato

0 Kudos

Thanks for your reply.

Yes you are correct.

Yes i have tried with out adding link for the text.Then the text looks fine as like below,

For Helpline contact 12345 call & speak

Only when we adding link to it,this is happening.(&)

is there an solution for this problem in FS4 or FS5?

Thank you.

0 Kudos

Hi,

you have to take a look at the link template and at the section template you are using. I guess there is some sort of conversion like $CMS_VALUE(text.convert)$ in your templates. You have to either remove it in the link template or in the section template. Having a conversion of the text in both templates will result in what you get as your output.

Best regards,

Donato

0 Kudos
pavone
I'm new here