"Un-publish" content - content has been released & published too early; can I undo this?
Is it possible, either in Architect or via a script, to un-release and un-publish some content?
Our editors created, released and published around 20 pages of content, but the business have decided (after the fact) that this was too early. It is too much to content to delete and recreate, but we need to make this all un-released so that it will not be considered for publishing.
Is this possible?
The only alternative I can think of is to move all of it into a dummy folder, like the "Lost&Found" folder, in the meantime. But that would hide it from ContentCreator, which I am reluctant to do.
you can delete the nodes in the Sitestore (not the pagestore), then „release the deletion“ by releasing the parent folders of the deleted nodes. Afterwards, you can restore the deleted nodes via the version history.