AbihaAftab
New Creator

Frontend and Backend technology combination

I am new to crownpeak and would love to develop an application using it. I was wondering that since crownpeak supports many frontend and backend technologies but what is the overall best combination we can go for using crownpeak?

0 Kudos
3 Replies
AriWeissman
Director of UX

Hi @AbihaAftab 

Great question. We love collaboration. Could you provide some additional context on what sort of application you are thinking of creating? A lot of our best practice information depends on context. 

Best
Ari

--

Ari Weissman
Sr Director of UX & Community

## If I’ve helped, accept this response as a solution so that other’s can find is more quickly in the future.
## Have thoughts on Crownpeak products? We'd love to hear them. Speak with the Crownpeak Product Team..

0 Kudos

Thankyou for writing back @AriWeissman 

Basically I am trying to build a website that represents a lifesciences company. The company is categorized into sub units where each unit displays related services and products and their features with lots of images and text.

Website supports translation into different languages as well. 

0 Kudos

Hi @AbihaAftab 

I would pick a technology that you and your team are knowledge in and start from there. 

The power of DXM is that it is designed to fit around your existing SDLC/CD/CI processes, skills and your chosen technology stack.

Development using DXM breaks down in to two areas:

• Building out the input / editor experience within the CMS
  • Building the site/application that consumes the content stored within the CMS.

The input / editor experience within the CMS is built using C#, .NET and our Template API but your site/application can be built in the technology that suits your particular project and skillset.

Here is an overview of the 3 main development approaches that you can use:

Using standard templating using the Template API: