NickFoster
Crownpeak Employee
Crownpeak Employee

Consent Required Checkbox in UCP

The Consent Required checkbox is located on Step 3. Settings when creating a notice in UCP/SN 3.0.  It is an option under Banner or Barrier Notification in Notice Type.
When it is unchecked, the Consent Duration automatically greys out, signifying a Consent Duration of 0.  When it is checked, the Consent Duration field is activated at a default of 13 months.  This number can be edited by the customer according to their needs for the notice they are creating.

User-added image

The Consent Required box was implemented to definitively show a customer where they can either require consent - box checked,
or not require consent - box unchecked, for a domain in a specific country.  Previously customers had to set Consent Duration to a time of 0 to NOT require consent, and customers did not always know to do that, so this was the solution.

  • When the Consent Required box is unchecked, users should not have to give prior consent in that country.
  • When the Consent Required box is checked, this ensures that the user has to give prior consent before certain tags fire.  
  • If a company has implemented prior consent triggers using Google Tag Manager, they should have the Consent Required checkbox checked. 
Labels (1)

Can't find what you are looking for?

Find Answers

Search our DG Forum to find answers to questions asked by other DG users.

Ask a Question

No luck? Ask a question. Our Product and Support teams are monitoring the Forum and typically respond within 48 hours.

Ask a Question