FAQs - What Happens To Assets On Template Deletion?
What Happens To Assets On Template Deletion
When a template is deleted directly without modifying any of the assets themselves, the assets lose all access to their input and output templates. Their content can be modified but they cannot be rendered correctly. However they still retain access to all of the content values previously set and if a new template is attached, can be rendered using that new template against the old content fields.