How long is an asset retained in the CMS after it has been deleted?
After you delete an asset, the asset is stored in the CMS for 2 weeks. After this period the asset is permanently removed from the CMS and can no longer be restored. The recommendation is to retire / archive assets instead unless you are sure the asset will no longer be needed in the future. Retired and Archived assets are retained in the CMS indefinitely.