Q: If Prior Consent is set up on my sites, what happens when a user denies their consent for a specific vendor?
A: That vendor will not fire until consent is received on that user's browser.
Q:What happens when a new tag from that vendor is added to the site? Will that get blocked as well?
A: Assuming a 'child' tag is being called in by a 'parent' tag. Once the user has denied or revoked consent to the parent tag, the child tag has no way of getting back onto the page.